Author: Joan

Congratulations to the 2023 Autumn Evening of Giving Grant Winners!!

SGT Jordan M. Shay Memorial Grants: Program:  “Net Sports in PE” • $1,954.99 Teacher:  Jennifer Slater • Cashman Elementary School Program:  “Planning, Programs & Progress • $5,115.00 Teacher:  Heather Eigen, Asst. Director Student Services • Pre-K-12 Amesbury Public Schools Program:  “Kaleidoscope Continues” • $2,853.00 Teacher:  Stacey Fijalkowski • Amesbury Middle School Program:  “Pop-up Learning Spaces” … Read More

“Caring Starts Today”

The Care and Compassion Center was dedicated on Wednesday, November 1st honoring the generous sacrifice made by four kidney donors. The four donors are sisters Cathy Toomey, Sue Deorocki, Terri Doerfler and Woody Cammett’s wife, Linda Doucette Cammett. Please read more about this wonderful center in The Newburyport Daily News.

Congratulations to the 2023 Spring Grant Award Winners!

Program:  “Red Hawk Mobile School Store” • $11,000.00Teacher:  Christina Lynch • Amesbury High School Program:  “Real Care Pregnancy Profile Simulator” • $1,154.45Teacher:  Madison Maclean • Amesbury High School Program:  “Multi-Sensory Approach to Learning” • $3,615.32 Teacher:  Bri-Shannon Campbell • Cashman Elementary School Program:  “Student Certification Program Expansion” • $5,000.00 Teacher:  Frank Smith • Amesbury Innovation High School Program:  “Shay-ping … Read More

20th Annual Hall of Honor Ceremony

Holy Family Parish Hall, Amesbury, Massachusetts May 11, 2023 @ 6:00 pm ANNOUNCING THE 2023 HALL OF HONOR INDUCTEES: MaryEllen Shirshac, Friend of Education Richard Poulin, AHS Class of 1980 Karen Iworsky, Former Educator SPRING GRANTS AWARDS WILL ALSO BE ANNOUNCED!

Congrats to the AEFI 2022 Fall Grant Award winners!

 “Becoming INTENTional” ~ Rachel Kezer / AMS ~ $900.00 “OSMOSIS…Innovative Learning through Technology” ~ Bruce McBrien / AES ~ $762.00 “Destination Innovation Makerspace” ~ Charles Wright / AIHS ~ $5,330.00 TERESA AXTEN Memorial Grant: “Sound and Vision” ~ Johanna Kimball / AMS ~ $9,996.24

Congrats to the 18th Annual Hall of Honor Inductees!!

We’re pleased to congratulate AEFI’s 18th Annual Hall of Honor Inductees, but regret that we must postpone our signature event.  We hope you will join us on Friday, May 7th, 2021 as we celebrate these three amazing women and announce AEFI and Sgt. Jordan M. Shay Memorial grant winners!    Beverly Peeke, Former Educator Dr. … Read More

1 2