Board of Directors


Members of the AEFI Board of Directors are drawn from a wide cross-section of the Amesbury community. Their collective talents and expertise bring much to our organization, and we are grateful for their service.

Board officers are elected annually, and the Board is always eager to accept new volunteers from the community. You do not need to sign on as a Board member to contribute your time and talent.

2023/2024 Executive Board Members

  • Dr. Bill Messner – President
  • Joan Miller – Vice President
  • Wes Barry – Treasurer
  • Madison Barnes – Clerk/Secretary
  • Linda Cammett
  • Dee Cote
  • Woon Fisher
  • Natalie Girouard
  • Madelyn Gray
  • Patty Hoyt
  • Maryann Ivers
  • Ozzie Morrill
  • Gale Regis

2023/2024 Advisory Board Members

  • Lane Glenn (President, Northern Essex Community College)
  • Julia Phelps Ed.D. (Rotary International Board of Directors)
  • Jonathan Miller (Senior VP & General Manager, Naval Power Systems, Leonardo DRS)
  • Ann Hebert (Former Educator, Amesbury Public Schools)
  • Cathy Toomey (Owner/Broker, Stone Ridge Properties)
  • Laurie Knapp (CPA, Laurie Knapp, CPA, PC)
  • Holly Shay (Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker)
  • Deb Smith (Past Executive Director, Pettengill House)
  • Carol Bartlett (Amesbury Public Schools Central Office)
  • Karen Cassidy (Retired AEFI Financial Mgr.)